top of page

Celtics Draft Recap


The Boston Celtics drafted a stud with the third overall pick in the 2017 NBA Draft, Jayson Tatum. Earlier the Celtics had the first overall pick, but traded down with the 76ers to the third pick. Brad Stevens said this about the trade, "the guy we are going to draft at #1 we can get at #3.". Personally, I love the trade because I think Jason Tatum will become a great NBA player. He will be a way better play than Josh Jackson. I still think Jayson Tatum could be traded but I doubt it. Also, the Celtics drafted Round 2, Pick 7 (No. 37 overall): Semi Ojeleye, F, SMU, Round 2, Pick 23 (No. 53 overall): Kadeem Allen, G, Arizona, Round 2, Pick 26 (No. 56 overall): Jabari Bird, SG, Cal. All these players could progress and have a bright future with the Celtics. I think Semi Ojeleye was the steal of the draft. He is a 6'7 power forward that can shoot. He reminds me of Draymond Green. Overall, I think we got two studs in the 2017 NBA Draft in Jayson Tatum and Semi Ojeleye. Go Celtics!

Here are some highlights of Jayson Tatum and Semi Ojeleye

Jason Tatum:

Semi Ojeleye:

bottom of page